Our purpose is to promote the candidacy of Democrats specifically committed to the principle that ALL persons deserve equal rights regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity and expression by:

  • advocating for issues without discrimination while stimulating active interest in political and governmental affairs,
  • promoting participation among Democrats,
  • supporting and electing the duly selected nominees of the Democratic Party in local, state, and national campaigns,
  • working with other LGBTQ+ and like minded-organizations united with common purposes

We are a Chartered Chapter of the Stonewall Democratic Caucus of Florida representing the LGBTQ+ community and allies.

Board of Directors


Joe Agostine Jr.President
VACANT – Vice President
Susan KellyTreasurer
Maryann D’Aquino-TearleSecretary

At-Large Directors
Leslie Meeker – Membership Chair
Philip Smith – Outreach Chair
Stan Jones
Peter Ryan Imhoff – Legislative Chair
Ellen C. Bartlett